Posted by sumatfeet under Drinks
, Food & Drinks
| Tags: coca-cola
, Indonesian foods
, Makanan Tradisional Indonesia
, Minuman di Indonesia
Comments Off on Coca-Cola-Halal
Kosher / Halal
As the Jews have strict dietary laws, so do Muslims. The Jews use the word kosher for foods that are acceptable, and treif for those that are not. For Muslims, their word for acceptable foods is halal, whereas the forbidden foods are considered haraam. Clicking on the previous links will inform you of which foods are considered lawful and which are considered sinful.
Fortunately for the Coca-Cola Company, their drink is considered lawful.
Foods that are lawful for Muslims to consume will have a stamp or seal indicating so. This bottle top has the word “Halal” printed on it.